Excellence Award

Excellence award winners will receive recognition in front of their peers, will receive their organization’s name on signage, will receive a gift or two, and will be tweeted about and talked about at MidwestTechTalk2021. We know that the best of the best School District Technology Departments work hard and strive to give the best learning environment possible to students, the best teaching environment possible to teachers, and all the while maintain balance between technology ease of use, innovation and security – We want to highlight a hard working Tech Dept and showcase their work and department. The award will be presented at the Midwest Tech Talk 2021 conference.

The deadline for submissions is May 1st, 2021. Finalists will be notified in June. Finalists will be recognized at MidwestTechTalk2021 on July 19th. The winning Technology Department will be announced at July 20th. Submit a Tech Department Here


Press Release


2019 First annual excellence award winner – raymore-peculiar school distriCT

Raymore_Peculiar Tech Dept Award
Raymore-Peculiar Tech Dept accepting the first annual Excellence Award. Pictured from left, Technician Shelley Presley, Assistant Superintendent Bryan Pettengill, Network Administrator Norma Mann, Instructional Technology Coordinator Karmin Ricker, Instructional Technology Specialist Jason Waltz.
Excellence Award Crown
2019 MOTechTalk Award